TorvaRev [Alpha]
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Staff Application - Lazy Storm - In-Game Moderator

5 posters

Go down

Staff Application - Lazy Storm - In-Game Moderator Empty Staff Application - Lazy Storm - In-Game Moderator

Post by Lazy Storm Tue Jun 14, 2016 6:21 pm

Part 1
What's your time zone?: EST(GMT-5)
Do you have previous staff experience?: Yes
How long have you been with TorvaRev?: 3 days
How many hours do you normally play daily?: 6-7
Are you a active/helpful member of the community(In-game and forums)?: yes
Why do you think you would be a good addition to the TorvaRev staff team? : I have lots of experience as an rsps staff member, and am very familiar with the game, itself.
Do you know all our rules, and do you know how to deal with a player breaking them?: yes

Part 2
A player says that they have been scammed; what do you do?:
1. Talk to the scammed player alone. Find out who scammed them, what they lost, and what exactly took place.
2. Talk to the scammer alone. See what they have to say to defend themselves. Look for the scammed items. If there's reasonable suspicion that they've been scamming, jail them.
3. If you can confirm that they've indeed been scamming people, check to see if they've scammed anyone else. If they have, repeat the same process for those players.
4. Replace the lost items, and wait for an administrator to decide their fate.
Your friend is online and they are breaking a rule; What do you do?: (lol what are friends)
Judge them accordingly for the rule(s) that they've broken. If you're emotionally conflicted to the point where you cannot accurately do so, let another staff member know, so that they can make a more appropriate decision.
There's an argument over yell and its gets out of hand what will you do?:
1. Ask the players involved to do it over pm